JOANIE – Virgin Vampire 2

A hugely fun vampire reverse harem.

Whilst Joanie could be read as a stand alone story, the ending does segue into the next book and there are also a few ‘lose ends’. I wouldn’t class it as cliffhanger, but the story line is still quite open. I haven’t read Book #1 but had absolutely no problem picking up the plot, understanding the ‘world’ it was set in, or knowing who was whom. There are a few spoilers in this but not enough that it’s put me off catching up and reading Vivian, Virgin Vampire .

This is a wonderful mix of new adult, paranormal, reverse-harem, romantic comedy. It’s written from quite a few pov’s but it’s very easy to know who’s voice you are ‘hearing’ and I found it both easy, as well as extremely enjoyable, to read.

Joanie is a bit crazy, a lot loyal and an altogether wonderful character. She really drew me into the story and was a big part of why I enjoyed this. Whilst Aldren, Adrian and Abel are quite distinct characters, we don’t ‘hear’ their voice enough to really get an in depth feel for them. However this is a light and fun read, so for me that didn’t matter too much.

What you will find is that it has a well thought through plot, with some unexpected twists and intriguing revelations as the story unfolds. It was highly entertaining and left me wanting so much more. I will most certainly be reading Lucy’s story when it is released.

Highly recommended to those who love a steamy vampire story and don’t object to a few laughs along the way.


“99% positive that I was the only person at graduation still carrying her v-card.”

When Joanie’s best friend Vivian goes missing after prom she knows that there is something ‘the parents’ aren’t telling her. 

The more she investigates the stranger things get. But it isn’t until she finds herself kidnapped and craving blood that things really get crazy.

Meet the Triple A’s, three of the hottest triplets known to humankind. Alden, Adrian, and Abel have been tasked with keeping Joanie safe.

The only problem is that they can’t keep their hands off of her–or she can’t keep her hands off of them.

18+ mature language and themes.

Ratings

5 stars – This is a book I will not forget and would definitely read again.

4 stars – I really enjoyed this book, I might not read it again but I would definitely recommend it to others.

3 stars – This story was good but either forgettable or just very typical of its genre.

2 stars – Whilst the book was readable I either didn’t enjoy parts of the plot or just could not connect to the main characters.

1 star – This is a book I simply could not finish for reasons listed in the review.