Friday Book Blogger Hop ~~ Goodreads

Friday Book Blogger Hop


The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books. It is now hosted by Billy @Coffee Addicted Writings. Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog. 




  Do you use Goodreads as the main website to keep track of what you have read?
If not, please share what you use?


Question submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews


I am a Goodreads addict. I not only love that I can allocate shelves for tropes/genres/issues etc but also add dates read/re-read. I feel fairly invested in the site, especially since I Mod in a couple of groups so have to visit on a pretty regular basis. This leaves me with neither the time or inclination to navigate and become familiar with another site such as StoryGraph. It might not be perfect but Goodreads does meet my needs and is fairly user friendly – even if their site updates always seem to cause chaos!



4 thoughts on “Friday Book Blogger Hop ~~ Goodreads

  1. I admire people who utilize Goodreads to its fullest potential. I use it too, but just the basics. My only files – which were new for me this year – are TBRs for each month. It makes it easier for me to grab books for my currently-reading shelf and lets me see the month as a whole.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.