Friday Book Blogger Hop

Friday Book Blogger Hop

The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books. It is now hosted by Billy @Coffee Addicted Writings. Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog. 

Yikes – I totally lost track of what day it was yesterday and missed posting! Thankfully the hop lasts for several days, so I can still join in.

Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer this week asks “What are your reading goals for 2021?”


I’ve massively lowered my Goodreads reading target this year. Last year I had 250, and read 249 books, this year I’ve set a target of 150 books. However more importantly I plan on joining in with a few reading challenges.


I want to read at least one book a month that I have bought but never read. I have over 1000 freebie books unread and have no problems if I never do read them, but worryingly I have 300 odd books I HAVE bought and never gotten around to reading. I am determined to make some sort of dent in that number!


I’m also planning on reading out of my go-to genres of dark romance, romantic suspense, SFR and fantasy/PNR. I rarely read non-fiction, so I’m hoping that by this time next year that will have changed.


These are two challenges I am hoping to complete in 2021.

Books And Bakes Reading Challenge 2021
2021 Nonfiction Reader Challenge

So, what reading achievements are you hoping to make in 2021?

Photo by RF._.studio on Pexels.com

7 thoughts on “Friday Book Blogger Hop

  1. Best of luck with your reading goals this year! I’ll have to check out the reading challenges that you’re doing. I tend to steer clear of non-fiction, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Most of the books I’ve downloaded on my kindle were free 🙂 I can’t believe you almost reached your goal for 2020! So close! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Colletta

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Most books I read are under 200 pages, so don’t take that long to read. Also don’t ask me about popular TV shows because I’m usually reading when they are on!

      Like

Comments are closed.