Sunday Wrap-Up 24th October

Each Sunday I will be rounding up my week and linking up with The Sunday Post hosted by Kimberley @Caffeinated Reviewer as well as The Sunday Salon meme hosted by the wonderful Deb @Readerbuzz. Do please pop by their blogs and show them a little love 💗.


Life Last Week

This has been a week of lazing around, trying to dry laundry on rainy days, getting stuck in traffic jams, seeing the very moving and poignant Knife Angel sculpture and doing a 6 mile walk that left me with a stiff hip but was well worth the pain. The walk takes in some stunning countryside but also takes us over, and back under, the M1 motorway on one of it’s busiest stretches.

Despite having had all that time off, Friday and Saturday were busy days and today we have travelled the 200 miles to Newhaven, East Sussex – hence this post being very late!


Books Read Last Week

Firborn, sadly, was a DNF. I just couldn’t connect to the characters so felt no investment in the story.

The Alpha’s Salvation is a yet-to-be-released debut novel. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the story, which had wonderful characters and real depth written into the relationship.

To Kiss a Demon was PNR rom-com. Fun, flighty and fabulous.


Currently Reading

Rough Surrender, is a re-read for a group Buddy Read. I’d forgotten just how sensual this story is.

Teddy’s Boys is a paranormal RH romance, slightly out of my usual genre choice but by an author I adore.


Looking forward to…

…the next few days exploring Newhaven and the surrounding area.

…trying out some of the beauty products I treated myself to yesterday.

…Bonfire Night on November the 5th.


Blogs Visited

Sunday – Catch up with Lori, from Fifty-Two and her Sunday Post
Monday – It’s a little early but read Tessa’s review of The Post Box At The North Pole here
TuesdayKoos Reviews takes part in the Fellowship of the Ring Blog Tag
Wednesday – Check out what book One Book More is looking forward to in Can’t Wait Wednesday
Thursday – Read Andge’s review of Dreams Lie Beneath at Down The Rabbit Hole
Friday – Bex at Bex The Bibliophile joins in with Let’s Talk Bookish to discuss Blog Post Back Up Plans


On The Blog This Week

Monday – Review of Berserker by Kitty Thomas ⭐⭐⭐.5
Tuesday – Standalone or Series? with Tell Me Something Tuesday
Wednesday – Review of Warden by Cari Silverwood⭐ ⭐⭐⭐.5
ThursdayTide of Tricks by Ariana Nash ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
FridayDressing Up with the Friday Book Blogger Hop
Saturday – What makes me like a character? with Let’s Talk Bookish


2021 Reading Stats –
Books read in 2021 – 126 (124) 
Re-reads in 2021 –  7 (7)
Owned books from TBR list read – 20 (20)
5 Star reads – 29 (29)
DNF’s – 16 (15)


21 thoughts on “Sunday Wrap-Up 24th October

  1. A six mile walk is right at the upper edge of my walking limits. The photos of the countryside are glorious.

    You managed to get some reading in, and that’s something a lot of people can’t do while off on vacation. I’m sorry Fireborn didn’t work for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry I didn’t reply to this sooner – WordPress decided to send your comment to spam! Six miles is definitely more than I can dope with too.

      Like

  2. yea! I’m glad the first week of your time off is going well – great photos! My son went skydiving today. That was crazy and exciting all at once.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.