Top Ten Tuesday…

Top Ten Tuesday Books on My Summer 2020 TBR

You can read all about the Top Ten meme over here at That Artsy Reader Girl, the blog that kindly hosts the meme and supplies prompts for each week.


I don’t particularly have a Summer TBR list, or a Spring, Autumn or Winter one either. I have a rapidly expanding TBR mountain that, until recently, I was only ever adding too. Until a few months ago I belonged to far too many arc teams, along with having an addiction to a bad habit of signing up for additional arcs with promo companies.


I’ve significantly scaled back that overcommitment. I still belong to quite a few arc teams, but those authors either allow us to pass on them if we are too busy or only write a couple of books a year. Prior sign ups mean I haven’t really felt the benefit until the last couple of months, but I finally feel like I AM taking tiny chips out of my huge TBR list. I still get those stressful moments when several authors simultaneous drop arcs on me, but it’s much easier to cope with when my schedule isn’t already packed out 5 weeks in advance!


So inspired by this weeks topic I shall make myself a separate TBR list of books that I would like to have read by September, and you will be sharing in my decision on the first 10 to grace that list.

Title – Sin & Lightening
Author – KF Breene

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/49291451-sin-lightning

By putting this on my list, I’m actually adding 6 books, because it’s quite a while since I read books 1 – 4, and there is another book, just released, that completes the series. This is a story of magic, witches, demigods, shifters and a kick-ass human teenage girl (she is the adopted daughter of the MFC). With it’s wonderful mix of humour, action and sexy times, this is one fantastic Urban Fantasy series.

Title – Born of Fire
Author – KF Breene

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/series/202306-fire-and-ice-trilogy

I have books 1 and 2 of this series. There are more, a lot more, and I’ll probably find that reading this means I’ll be buying and reading the rest of the series. So again, I am probably adding at least 3 books here, if not more.

Title – Deacon
Author – Kit Rocha

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35294896-deacon>

I’ve had this sat on my TBR list,and my ereader, for ages. And by ages I mean a couple of years. I loved the Beyond series by these authors and it’s only the fact that I’ve spent the last few years over stretched on arc books that means I haven’t read this.

Title – Speechless
Author – Kay Elle Parker

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52273088-speechless

I have several of this author’s books on my ereader but have only read one story of hers, which I really enjoyed. This was recommended to me by quite a few different friends, so I know I’m going to enjoy it!

Title – The Con Artist
Author – Kitty Thomas

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28589999-the-con-artist

Kitty Thomas is one of my go-to authors when I want a well written, darker read. Her’s is one of the arc teams that I have remained on because, well *Kitty Thomas*!!! Despite this being the older book, at the author’s recommendation I read The Escape Artist first. So this is definitely a catch up read.

Title – Devious Resolutions Anthology
Author – Various

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52891151-devious-resolutions

Dark MM romance by a whole host of talented and twisted authors. I know I won’t love every story, there might even be some I don’t like. However it has Jennifer Bene and K Webster, and I’m happy to read it just for those two authors alone.

Title – Deep Blue Sea
Author – Pippa DaCosta

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42901030-deep-blue-sea

It’s Pippa DaCosta so there really is no excuse for not having read this yet. I bought this over a year ago and am really disappointed in myself! Needing to read this also gnaws at my brain incessantly, so it will be good to tick it off the list.

Title – Witches Bane
Author – Pippa DaCosta

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30899389-witches-bane

This is another series where I own some of the books. It’s been a while since I read #1 so I’ll probably read that AND the other ones in the series I own. The jury is out on whether I will buy and read the rest of the series or not. Oh who am I kidding, of course I’ll be buying it!

Title – Last Ship of Polaris-G
Author – Carol Van Natta

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36008956-last-ship-off-polaris-g

I’ve read a couple of books from this series. Although they are interlinked they can be read stand alone. I plan on working my way through the series, so might as well start with the first book, particularly as this is another one I bought a few years ago.

Title – Beautiful Torture
Author – CP Mandara

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53451795-beautiful-torture

I’m really enjoying this author’s work at the moment and having one-clicked this recent release I really want to read it. Again it’s a while since I read book 1, so I may well read that first.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday…

Comments are closed.