Tell Me Something Tuesday #TMST – 7th March

Tell Me Something Tuesday is a weekly discussion post hosted by Jen @That’s What I’m Talking About, where bloggers discuss a wide range of topics from books and blogging to life in general. Weigh in and join the conversation by adding your thoughts in the comments. If you want to do your own post, grab the questions from Jen’s blog and answer it on your own.




Travel: are you getting out? Where have you been?

Partly due to the cost of living crisis and partly due to other circumstances we haven’t been anywhere so far this year, nor do we have a getaway booked. That said I am working on getting my husband to agree to a few days away. He quite fancies going up to Scotland, but it will take 5 hours just to get over the border and as it’s only a short break I would rather not spend so long on the journey!

We try to get out every Sunday for a walk, mostly within 5 or 6 miles of where we live. Last half term, we travelled across to Belper for the day but mainly it’s been work, work, work, followed by housework at the weekend.



7 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Tuesday #TMST – 7th March

  1. Since Covid, the only place we’ve gone is to the beach… and one trip to Disney World. We’ve been talking about taking a bigger trip sometime, maybe even to Egypt!

    Like

  2. My husband and I haven’t been anywhere since the pandemic. It’s our 25th anniversary next Tuesday and I’d love to do something, but we can’t afford it right now. Maybe later in the year…

    Like

  3. I feel you. It’s nice that you guys get out for some picturesque walks. It’s lovely where you live. I am only going to Chicago (twice) to visit my daughter this year, but I have my Rhine river boat cruise booked for 2024.

    Like

  4. COVID made sure we couldn’t travel far these past few years,but the Netherlands have been fun to explore whenever we could. Looking at your beautiful pics makes me long for another visit to the UK,though…

    Like

  5. I hope you find something you both will enjoy that doesn’t take so much travel time. Everything is so expensive these days it’s hard to do too much without hurting the wallet.

    Like

  6. I love all the places you photograph… Sometimes it’s hard to see the beauty when we live next to it all the time. I am 1/2 mile from the beach and forget some days!

    Like

Comments are closed.